To Do Lists

I made a to do list for the month of August and have gotten exactly 2 things crossed off that list so far.  We are now August 27th.  What are the chances I’ll scratch off the other 8?  Oh well!  I’ve spent more “quiet time” in the afternoons with my daughter instead of in front of the computer this week.  She is starting full-day kindergarten, which means we won’t have afternoons (or mornings) together anymore. 😦  I keep saying this, but time moves too quickly!!

One of the things I did manage to do this month was grab a bunch of the mini kits from the August DST blog train!  I haven’t played with them much yet, but I loved the colours they used this time.  Here is the one page I have managed to do so far, using word art, elements and paper from many of the participating designers.  If you’re interested, hurry over to the blog train blog and grab them while they’re free.  At the end of the month, a lot of the designers put their kits in their stores.

My plan for September is to get a portfolio together to show potential clients my work.  I’d also like to finish up (or rather start and finish) my 2010 album and print it as a photo book.  There are a few things I would like to learn too, including blending and using brushes.  I have been experimenting with both, but some of the layouts I see in galleries are amazing and I have no idea how they do it.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

