Christmas Time Is A Busy Time

It is 5 days before Christmas and I am far from being ready.  Still most of the wrapping and hopefully some baking before we pack everything up and head to Toronto for the weekend.  On top of getting ready for the holidays, I’ve been working hard getting things set up for my S4H business.  I had been hoping to get started in January, but I think I may have to wait until February.  There are still a few things to get sorted.  But that’s alright.

I made a photo book for a dear friend this month, the first thing I’ve made for someone else, and she loved it.  It was so much fun making it and then to see the finished product and see how happy she was with the end result was great. 🙂  So I am looking forward to making prints and books for my business!

One of the fun things about Christmas time in Digital Scrapbook world is all the wonderful holiday-themed kits that are offered as freebies.  My favourite one this year is “Noel d’antan” by Lilas Design.  Here is a page I made using her kit.  The paper is by Sekada Designs, from the New Year collab. kit at Digital-Crea.

Leave a Reply

